S-GE Event
s-ge_manufacturing_event_SoAdvanced

Tech-Talk Innovation ... So Advanced!

Learn how the latest trends in advanced manufacturing technologies are transforming manufacturing, and how global manufacturing companies can best tap into this disruptive shift to grow, and thrive. 

Due in major part to the disruption created during the pandemic, traditional manufacturing industry is in the throes of a digital transformation to create differentiated solutions that support changing business models. This trend is accelerated by exponentially growing technologies (e.g cobots, additive manufacturing, sensors, and nanotechnologies). 

Thanks to its traditional watch, MEM (mechanical, electrical and metal) as well as medtech industry, and its particularly close cooperation between leading research centers and innovative industry, Switzerland has developed a highly industrialized precision cluster over the years and now holds a leading position in the field of Industry 4.0. 

Join us for a discussion that will shed light on both the speed and potential for personalization that advanced manufacturing allows, and will help you stay ahead of trends and forces that are shaping the design and supply chain of Tomorrow’s technologies.

Intro

Information

Date
Organizer SBH Germany, SHB USA and Switzerland Innovation
Event language

English

Place

Switzerland Global Enterprise Lounge
House of Switzerland
Stuttgart
Germany

About the Event

This event will be held in-person in Pop-up House of Switzerland in Stuttgart, Germany, and virtually  on our in-event plateform for our global participants. All participants at our in-person events will also have full access to our virtual platform and virtual networking session.

This virtual event is free and open to the public, but registration is required. The link to access the event will be provided upon registration.

Program

Program

Virtual Participation

11.30am EST / 5.30pm CET: Networking on the InEvent platform

12.00pm EST / 6.00pm CET: Welcome by Britta Thiele-Klapproth, Head of Swiss Business Hub Germany, Raymond Cron, CEO Switzerland Innovation and Martin Seiler, General Secretary of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

12.10pm EST / 6.10pm CET: Opening Keynote by Martin Frey, Vice President Hamilton Storage, Hamilton Bonaduz AG

12.20pm EST / 6.20pm CET: Panel Session 1 and Q+A: Smart Factory Use Cases 

  • Dr. Dominic Gorecky, Head of Swiss Smart Factory, Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne
  • Martin Thiele, CEO, Co-Founder Visense
  • Dr. Martin Frey Vice President Hamilton Storage, Hamilton Bonaduz AG


12.40pm EST / 6.40pm CET: Fireside chat: Building collaborative relationships between academia and industry by Raymond Cron, CEO, Switzerland Innovation

12.50pm EST / 6.50pm CET: Panel Session 2 and Q+A: Composites and additive manufactured components Use Cases

  • CEO Dr. Christian Grünzweig, ANAXAM, National Technology Transfer Center, Switzerland Innovation Park Innovaare 
  • Michael Wüthrich, Institute of Mechatronic Systems IMS, ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland Innovation Park Zurich   
  • Daniel Seiler, Laboratory leader medical additive manufacturing, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, Switzerland Innovation Park Basel 


01.15pm EST / 7.15pm CET: End

In-Person Participation

11.30am EST / 5.30pm CET: Registration

12.00pm EST / 6.00pm CET: Welcome by Britta Thiele-Klapproth, Head of Swiss Business Hub Germany, Raymond Cron, CEO Switzerland Innovation and Martin Seiler, General Secretary of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

12.10pm EST / 6.10pm CET: Opening Keynote by Martin Frey, Vice President Hamilton Storage, Hamilton Bonaduz AG

12.20pm EST / 6.20pm CET: Panel Session 1 and Q+A: Smart Factory Use Cases 

  • Dr. Dominic Gorecky, Head of Swiss Smart Factory, Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne
  • Martin Thiele, CEO, Co-Founder Visense
  • Dr. Martin Frey Vice President Hamilton Storage, Hamilton Bonaduz AG


12.40pm EST / 6.40pm CET: Fireside chat: Building collaborative relationships between academia and industry by Raymond Cron, CEO, Switzerland Innovation

12.50pm EST / 6.50pm CET: Panel Session 2 and Q+A: Composites and additive manufactured components Use Cases

  • CEO Dr. Christian Grünzweig, ANAXAM, National Technology Transfer Center, Switzerland Innovation Park Innovaare 
  • Michael Wüthrich, Institute of Mechatronic Systems IMS, ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland Innovation Park Zurich   
  • Daniel Seiler, Laboratory leader medical additive manufacturing, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, Switzerland Innovation Park Basel 


01.15pm EST / 7.15pm CET: End

Speakers

Speakers

Cron_raymond

Cron Raymond

CEO Switzerland Innovation
Christian_Gruenzweig

Dr. Christian Grünzweig

Innovaare: CEO ANAXAM – National Technology Transfer Center
Daniel_Seiler

Daniel Seiler

Laboratory leader medical additive manufacturing, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, Switzerland Innovation Park Basel
Dominic_Gorecky

Dr. Dominic Gorecky

Head of Swiss Smart Factory, Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne
martin_Frey

Martin Frey

Vice President Hamilton Storage, Hamilton Bonaduz AG
Marvin_Thiele

Marvin Thiele

Co-Founder and CEO Visense GmbH
michael_wuethrich

Michael Wüthrich

Institute of Mechatroninc Systems (IMS), Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW)
Partners

Partners

Switzerland_Innovation logo_sbh_USA logo_sbh_Germany logo_houseofswitzerland
Contact

Contact

How should we contact you?
Share
How should we contact you?

Premium Partner

Strategic partners

Institutional partner

Official program