Export Award


The award recognizes individual export projects that have attracted attention with their impressive performance.


The voluntary and independent jury is made up of renowned figures from the worlds of business, academia and media within Switzerland:

Jury President: Ralph Siegl
With over 20 years of international experience in top-level operational management positions in the consumer goods industry and as an Advisory Board member in multiple private and listed companies, Ralph Siegl has broad practical knowledge in operational and strategic management, branding and business development. Ralph Siegl studied International Relations at the University of St. Gallen HSG (1992). He also holds a Master's degree in Economics from the London School of Economics and Political Science and has completed further management training at the London Business School and the “Fachschule für Bankwirtschaft” (Professional School for the Banking Industry). As an independent Trusted Advisor, he supports top decision-makers in companies and shares his experience in various pro bono committees with a focus on innovation and business modeling.

Ralph Siegl
Managing Partner, Experts for Leaders AG

Stefan Barmettler is the Editor-in-Chief of the Handelszeitung He studies economic history and economics at the University of Zurich, going on to graduate from the Ringier School of Journalism. He was on the editorial board of Weltwoche and the news magazine FACTS. From 2000 to 2003 he was the U.S. correspondent for FACTS. During this time he completed an additional degree at the University of Connecticut in Stanford. In 2004 he became the Editor-in-Chief of the business magazine BILANZ. Since fall 2013 he has been Editor-in-Chief of the Handelszeitung, which belongs to the Axel Springer publishing house. He is a member of the Swiss Editor-in-Chief Conference, Trustee of the Swiss Press Council and juror of the Deutscher Wirtschaft-Journalistenpreis (German Economic Journalists’ Prize).

Stefan Barmettler
Editor-in-Chief of the Handelszeitung

Martin Naville has been CEO of the Swiss-American Chamber of Commerce since 2004. Previously, he spent 16 years with The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) in Munich, Zurich and New York, as a partner since 1995. Martin Naville started his career in 1984 as a Corporate Banker at JP Morgan in Zurich and New York and holds a masters degree in law from the University of Zurich. He is Chairman of the Board of Zoo Zürich AG, member of the Board of Swissquote, member of the Global Advisory Board of ETH Zürich and Senior Adviser at Morgan Stanley Switzerland.

Martin Naville
CEO of the Swiss-American Chamber of Commerce

Emanuel Probst studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen. A subsequent internship on New York’s Wall Street was followed by various professional engagements in which he acquired profound knowledge in various sectors. In 1985 he was appointed to the Advisory Board of JURA Elektroapparate AG. In 1991, he assumed operational management and transformed the company into the global innovative leader for specialty coffee machines. In his free time, Probst is interested in design, architecture and cars.

Emanuel Probst
CEO of JURA Elektroapparate AG

Winfried Ruigrok is a Professor of Business Administration specialized in International Management and has been researching and teaching at the University of St. Gallen (HSG) since 1996. He is also the Academic Director (Dean) of the Executive School of Management, Technology and Law (ES-HSG) and Director of the Research Institute for International Management (FIM-HSG). He earned his PhD at the University of Amsterdam (NL). This was followed by work at the Warwick Business School (UK), the Erasmus University of Rotterdam/Rotterdam School of Management (NL), for the European Commission (B) and the Dutch Organization for International Development Assistance (NL). He has released over 100 publications and received several awards.

Winfried Ruigrok
Professor at the University of St. Gallen

Nicola Thibaudeau completed her engineering degree at the École Polytechnique of the University of Montreal, Quebec, Canada in 1984. After working for IBM Canada, Cicorel Flexdruck Werk, Mecanex SA (now RUAG), she joined MPS Micro Precision Systems AG in late 2003. Nicola Thibaudeau was also a member of the Board of the CSS health insurance company for 14 years, and from 2006 to 2013, a member of the Advisory Board of Swiss Post and has been a board member of Mobiliar und Mobiliar Holding since 2015.

Nicola Thibaudeau
CEO, MPS Micro Precision Systems AG

Franziska Tschudi Sauber has worked as a lawyer in Zurich, Washington D.C. and Geneva and holds an EMBA from HSG. After three years as General Secretary of SIG, she joined the WICOR Group in 1995. There she led the development of the company. From 1998 she led the Asia/Pacific region of the Electrical Technology division and since 2001 has been a member of the Advisory Board/CEO. She is also a member of the Advisory Boards of Swiss Life and Biomed AG, a member of the Executive Boards of economiesuisse and Swissmem and a member of the Eastern Switzerland regional location promotion organization of the Swiss National Bank.

Franziska Tschudi Sauber
CEO and Delegate of the Advisory Board of Weidmann Holding AG

Monika Walser is Partner at Waega-Group AG and CEO of de Sede AG. Previously, she was CEO of Freitag lab. ag. There she focused on expansion, sought additional locations for flagship stores and conquered trendy cities the world over with her cult bags. Before that, Monika Walser expanded the communication and policy issues of the compulsory UCTE electrical operators’ network for its 26 member states (appointment by election) in Brussels. She was also Chief Communications Officer at swissgrid ag/ETRANS AG and TDC Switzerland AG/sunrise.

Monika Walser
CEO of de Sede AG
Recommend us
How should we contact you?

Premium Partner

Strategic partners

Institutional partner

Official program